Ready for Fun

We have quite a few things going on this weekend starting this afternoon with some friends coming over and then they are going on a date while we watch their little ones!  2 girls, having them over is so refreshing!  They are so sweet and precious.  They always tell me how pretty my hair is and that they want to brush it.  They want to play with stickers and talk about Barbies and princesses. The most noticeable thing is how much calmer they are than my boys!  They are just lovely.

Breakfast was the usual.

photo 2

I added some pumpkin pie spice on top of the bananas.  Yum!

My workout was a 40 min jog on the treadmill followed by my ab challenge and a stretch out. Hopefully soon I will be posting what my ab challenge actually is and my treadmill workouts.  Work in progress!

Post workout snack

photo 5photo 1

I love Kashi bars, not as much as Larabars, but….almost.

Lunch was a repeat of a few days ago.

photo 4

Baby carrots, grapes, strawberries, my tuna salad on an Orowheat sandwich thin. I also had an apple while I was preparing lunch.

I was a vegetarian for 2 years and this sandwich was one of the reasons I am slowly incorporating some meats back into my diet!

Have a GREAT weekend!

Leave a Reply

