Treat Day Rescheduled

Um, excuse me appetite?  Yeah, we had a date with some treats today, and you missed it.  How rude.  I guess I will make make Date Day, Treat Day also.

I managed to get most of the stuff on my to-do list done today.  The dusting and vacuuming will have to wait til tomorrow.  I was busy doing very important things like this…

photo 3

Jamie’s Protein Bars

I made the carrot cake (right) just like the recipe, except I used 1/2 cup Splenda.   Then I thought I would try to make banana bread based on her original recipe.  I substituted the carrots for banana, used 1/2 cup Splenda, and 1 tsp vanilla instead of the nutmeg and all spice.  It doesn’t taste like banana bread, but its still really yummy!  More like a vanilla bread, I guess.

Aidan liked it!

photo 4 (2)

One thing this recipe calls for is oat flour.  It’s pretty pricey to buy in the grocery store, so I make my own using my food processor.

photo 1 (4)

Around 2:30 I finally got a little hungry and had a snack

photo 5 (2)

The last of Jamie’s Bread in chocolate and carrot cake from last week

A little hungry again a few hours later.

photo 2 (3)

Banana protein bread, apple, and a Cutie.  I had a second piece of bread a little bit later.

And finally dinner.

photo 2

Gina’s enchiladas

I am taking bets to see if the M.I.A appetite comes back tomorrow, with some friends.

Leave a Reply

