My favorite day

Sundays are my favorite.  Sundays are for all of my favorite things to do.

  • church
  • treats
  • baking
  • cleaning
  • sometimes napping

I got up at my usual time, 5am, but it was hard.  Really hard.  I sat there on the bed for a good 5 minutes before I forced myself up.  I guess the two hour coma nap I got yesterday was not enough to catch me up from the night before.   I will confess that I need a lot of sleep to power through the long days.  I think its from the lack of sleep I got during the “lost years” after Aidan was born!  That or I am just getting old.  Once I was up and had some coffee I was feeling like myself again.

After church on Sundays, the boys and I stop for donuts, chocolate milk and coffee.  Oh glorious day!

photo 2 (2)

Aidan and I shared.  The donuts, not the Misto 🙂

On the agenda for today

  • “weekly cleaning” – vacuuming, dusting, mopping
  • baking –  Jamie’s protein bars : today I am going to try to use banana baby food instead of carrots in one batch.  Good luck to me!

Although I am in sweats now…here was my outfit for church

photo 4

  • Sweater- Merona from Target
  • Jeggings – 7 for all man kind
  • Boots – Airwalk – Payless from about 5 years ago.  Funny thing about those boots is that I got them because they were the only ones I could find to fit my calves.  Now they are really big and are “slouchy”
  • Jewelry you can’t see: big fake square diamond earrings and my white Fossil watch.

Sundays are supposed to be my treat days.  The days where I allow myself to eat all day long everything I know I am not supposed to.  I don’t know why but there isn’t really anything I am wanting. I did want those donuts though.  My appetite was lacking last night too.  When I woke up it was about 6pm and I just felt off.  Probably because I slept so hard, also when I fell asleep it was light and when I woke up it was dark.  I did make myself have a little something

photo 1

I had the yogurt I was going to have at lunch but added chia seeds, almonds and Honey Bunches of Oats cereal to make it a little more nutritiously substantial without adding too much bulk.  It was perfect.  I am more than sure by 4pm I will be ravenous.  One can only hope, after all its TREAT DAY!

Leave a Reply

