Rain Rain Go Away……

Here it is 2pm again and I am just now finishing up lunch! But today I was prepared!!!!

I went to the gym this morning and did a short and sweet workout since I needed go back home and get Aidan ready for practice.  I did 30 min on the treadmill, which was like torture today for some reason.  I did push-ups.  I did 20 boy push-ups!  HOLLA!!!! Ever since I saw Ellen and Michelle Obama do that push-up competition I have been challenging myself to do more and more. I thought wait…if these 50 year olds can do it…..I can too.   Then I did 30 pansy style.  I also did a random little shoulder workout that I seemed to be making up as I went…whatever works….

With 8lb free weights

3 sets:  10 front raises, 10 military press, 10 rear delt raises.

2 sets: 10 lateral raises.

See what I mean? Random.

We hurried home to have quick little snack except neither of us was hungry.Annoyed We made ourselves eat a little something because we know the consequences of not eating….

photo 1 (2)

I think Aidan managed to eat 3 peanuts and 1/2 a granola bar.

Then we were off again.  We got to practice and I guess most of the parents didn’t get the memo that the practice was cancelled due to the weather.  Lovely…..We tried to make the most of it by going across the street.

photo 1photo 5

I found this little gem

photo 4 (2)

Lefties Unite!

My appetite returned with a vengeance…..but I was prepared

Finally lunch

photo 4

Turkey and Provolone on Whole Wheat Panini, Cuties and baby carrots.

I was satisfied after that so I put the yogurt back in the fridge for later.

It is a dreary cold day here in Dallas so I think I am going to spend a few hours relaxing, cozying up with my space heater and blanket, & catching up on some very important reading materials.

photo 2

…and seeing as how I got 5 hours of sleep last night, I may or may not completely crash out before I get to the table of contents.

Leave a Reply

