Fridays are Mondays around here

I slept an extra hour (until 6am) this morning expecting it to be a slow day with plenty of time to get everything done. Wrong. When am I ever going to learn that in order to keep up with these boys, I have to get a good two hour head start?  Probably never.

I had my coffee and my usual breakfast.  Did the morning chores.  I don’t know if it’s just me but I go to bed with a clean house and by 8am it’s a disaster again.  I spend a good hour doing my “chores” in the morning and usually an hour in the afternoon just tidying up.  I have found that if I do a little each day, keeping everything clean on a daily basis, I don’t have to spend a WHOLE day on it.  Plus it keeps me sane.  I think God blessed me with slight OCD because He knew I was going to be living with three boys!  Sometimes I am not sure if I am teaching them to be civilized gentlemen or if it’s going to backfire and they will live like hobos when they leave the nest.  Lord, I PRAY for their future wives!

My workout was all cardio today.  I did 30 min on the treadmill and 30 on the elliptical followed by a good stretch out.  I was super sore from my leg workout on Wednesday and Jillian never fails to make me sore in places I forgot I had.  It was nice to just zone out.  I have been feeling a little stressed out lately with my schedule being all bonked, so a long cardio session was just what I needed.

I went to the gym feeling hungry again, so I was sure to bring a post workout snack since I had a quick errand to run afterwards.  That Larabar didn’t know what hit it!  I demolished it before I thought to take a picture!

photo 1 (2)

I am so glad I brought it because that quick errand turned into an hour errand, plus an aggravating phone call and I didn’t get to eat lunch until almost 2pm. I was Hangry.

photo 3photo 2 (2)

Turkey & Swiss Panini, 1/2 an apple, baby carrots.

I finally got to shower and then do round two of chores.  I wanted a NAP! But thank goodness for this life saver –

photo 4

Spark Energy Drink

I got a second wind just in time for Luke to be home from school, let the bickering ensue…..they had to be separated today.  But  Daddy got home early from his part-time gig so I had some back up!

I had a snack

photo 5

Luke left for his dad’s house for the weekend, and we ran to Academy for some soccer gear.  Surprise!  First practice is Saturday ( re: aggravating phone call ).

We picked up a Pizza for the boys and I made my own healthy version

photo 2

Whole Wheat Pita, Pizza Sauce, Morningstar Breakfast Sausage, Fat Free Mozzarella Cheese

To say the least I am worn out.  My “relaxing catch up” day was full of unexpected challenges.  Grace was in full effect today.

One thought on “Fridays are Mondays around here

  1. Pingback: But what I really wanted to do was….. | Simply Southern

Leave a Reply

